eWater CRC Program Wins Award

Friday 19 December 2014

eWater is pleased to announce that its previous eWater Cooperative Research Centre (CRC) Program is the winner of the 2014 AWA ACT Branch Award for Research Innovation.

The award was presented at the ACT Debate on the Lake event to Professor Gary Jones, eWater Chief Executive.

The ‘Research Innovation’ ACT branch awards category is a subset of the AWA Australian Water Awards and recognises innovation and excellence in the delivery of and contribution to water research nationally and internationally. The outcomes of the research have added to the conservation or better use of water resources, knowledge of water technology, sociology, economics and culture aspects.

The eWater CRC (2005-2012) was a research and development initiative between Australian water industry and research organisations, in partnership with the Australian Government through the Cooperative Research Centres Program.

We would like to acknowledge and thank the CRC's 46 partner organisations.

To find out more about the people involved and the outstanding R&D achievements of the eWater CRC and its predecessors—the CRCs for Catchment Hydrology, and Freshwater Ecology—read more in our commemorative book Celebrating 20 years of CRC achievement.

Pictured: Adrian Piani (Branch President, AWA) presents the 2014 AWA ACT Branch Award certificate for Research Innovation to Prof Gary Jones (Chief Executive, eWater).

Bookmark and Share